AAHRMEI celebrate its 20th Anniversary via zoom on February 22, 2021 with the theme, “Celebration & thanksgiving for the two decades of unsurpassed leadership excellence,” Dr. Dexter R. Buted, President of Pangasinan State University was honored with the coveted Leadership Excellence Award.

Dr. Buted in his speech echoed that, “AAHRMEI worked hard and has lived to its objective of supporting agencies to complement other organizations in order to pursue quality and excellence in hospitality education. Undeniably, it will continue to channel innovative leadership in our changing times and will pass on sustainable leadership on the next generation.”

The Association of Administrators in the Hospitality, Hotel, and Restaurant Management Educational Institutions (AAHRMEI) is committed to be an outstanding organization serving as a vehicle for all schools offering hotel and restaurant management, tourism, food technology, home economics, nutrition, and other related programs. AAHRMEI is now composed of more than 3,470+ strong members, individuals, and institutions combined.

This award is another added laurel to Dr. Buted’s leadership. Your entire PSU Family is proud of you for being an epitome of leadership excellence in the field of education and among all academicians and practitioners.
Continue to be an inspiration to all those who dream for a better tomorrow. Mabuhay ang Pangasinan State University!/jjdz